Life Success Notes

Scriptural views on prosperity

The Victory Is Mine

When I believe every Word that is in the Bible my life is going to know a power that is literally limitless and my life will never ever end. We all have this promise from God. Just take it. I believe. I stand on the Word of God. I tell everybody I meet “Hey, I have got the victory. Jesus gave it to me. The victory is mine. I stand on the Word of God. I am dead to that sin”.

victory When I am offered a cigarette “I am sorry I can’t smoke. I am dead”. I stand on the Word. I believe the Word. I affirm the Word. I rejoice in the Word. If I do this I am promised I will not fall. I will not even struggle. It will be gone from my life.

If you say to yourself. “Well I am going to try. I will give it my best shot. God will give me the strength. God help me.” you are going to fail. There is a difference in these two approaches. Accept the victory. Accept.

This may require that you go over it five or six times to grasp this spiritual concept. God has given you the victory. Yes. It’s over. Yes. I don’t have to fight anymore. No, God gave you the victory. I am dead? Yes. You are dead. You can’t do it anymore.

Cool. I am dead. When you get it and quit trying to stop yourself, you accept the victory God has given you. It is incredible. You believe the Word and stand on it. It is done. This is the tool to change any limiting habit or behaviour in our life. It is powerful. Really powerful. I live with this concept every day and it is changing me forever.

With grateful acknowledgement – Leo Schriven’s amazing All Power Seminars

Get daily inspiration from Prophetic Verses.

Joseph Walter Brown

August 24, 2008 - Posted by | Prayer & Devotion, Sin, Victory | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Hi Joseph

    What’s you e-mail address so I can add you to my address book and future correspondence dosen’t go in to my junk folder???

    All the Best
    Ian

    Comment by Ian Disley | December 9, 2008 | Reply

    • Hi Ian
      I’m sending my email direct to yours.
      Thanks for your enquiry
      Joe

      Comment by lifesuccessnotes | December 9, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

