Life Success Notes

Scriptural views on prosperity

I Am Significant

Most of us live our life in the shadow of negative thoughts. I am not good. Why is life unfair? It is such a trial. I am so discouraged. When you get into the Bible there is nothing there but positive uplifting words of encouragement. Positive power. The life every Christian can live every day is one of victory and success. It is disturbing when in church people pray “Lord Jesus, forgive us. We have sinned so greatly this week. We have let you down. O Lord we are so weak….” and so on.

When we pray that kind of prayer we will live that kind of life. Every prayer of every Christian should be, “ Lord, thank you for the victories you have given me today. Thank you for the unlimited power of God. Thank you that I have victory in Christ now. Thank you that you are my Redeemer. Thank you that I stand faultless before the throne of glory”.

Our prayers should be prayers of power. That is what a life in Christ is all about.

I Am Significant

walkingwithgod

Matthew 5:13,14 – I am the salt and light of the earth.

John 15:1,5 – I am a branch of the true vine, a channel of his life.

John 15:26 – I have been chosen and appointed to bear fruit.

Acts 1:8 – I am a personal witness of Christ.

1Corinthians 3:16 – I am God’s temple.

2Corinthians 5:17-21 – I am a minister of reconciliation for God.

2Corinthians 6:1 – I am God’s co-worker.

Ephesians 2:6 – I am seated with Christ in the heavenly realm.

Ephesians 2:10 – I am God’s workmanship.

Ephesians 3:12 – I may approach God with freedom and confidence.

Philippians 4:13 – I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

Try getting up every morning and reading these affirmations. I let them fill and saturate my mind. I bathe in them. I look in the mirror and say, “I am God’s child. I am forgiven. I stand uncondemned. ” I put these statements into my life. Every day. I am experiencing the power of God in a way I have never ever done before. Life has just begun. I am into my devotional time. I have a covenant with God. I am thankful of so many things in my life.

With grateful acknowledgement – Leo Schriven’s amazing All Power Seminars

Get daily inspiration from Prophetic Verses.

Joseph Walter Brown

August 26, 2008 Posted by | Biblical Success, Uncategorized, Victory | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment