Life Success Notes

Scriptural views on prosperity

Accept the gifts

I accept

Recently I’ve realised more fully that the best I can do for my Saviour is to accept everything He has done, and wants to do, for me! If I invite Him to do so, He will give me faith, cleansing from sin, and love. These three gifts empower me to live the Christian life – a life of success and fulfillment.

Therefore I speak these words of affirmation and power:-

“I have faith in Jesus Christ – I accept it”

“I am covered by the merits of Jesus’ blood – I accept the atonement”

“I am filled with His love – I accept His love for me and His pouring it into my heart”

The Bible verses that I claim are:-

1 Corinthians 12.7-9 NIV Now to each one the manifestation of the Spirit is given for the common good. To one there is given through the Spirit the message of wisdom, to another the message of knowledge by means of the same Spirit, to another faith by the same Spirit, to another gifts of healing by that one Spirit,

Romans 12.3 NIV …in accordance with the measure of faith God has given you.

Jude 1.3 CEV …I must write and ask you to defend the faith that God has once for all given to his people.

 

1 John 1:7 NIV But if we walk in the light, as he is in the light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus, his Son, purifies us from all sin.

Lev 17.13 NLT It is the blood, given in exchange for a life, that makes purification possible.

Rev 7.15 NIV And he said, “These are they who have come out of the great tribulation; they have washed their robes and made them white in the blood of the Lamb.

Romans 5:5 NKJV Now hope does not disappoint, because the love of God has been poured out in our hearts by the Holy Spirit who was given to us.

Posted by Julia Rosamund Brown 24 May 2009

May 24, 2009 - Posted by | Biblical Success, Dreams, Forgiveness, Love, Sin, Success, Victory | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Wonderful Sister 🙂

    Those extra quotes I have not seen before, some of them.

    Really appreciated that.

    It is such a beautiful message isn’t it?

    Mark

    Comment by Mark T | May 26, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

